Book Your Villa
Check In:

Nights:

Resources

Villa La Estancia, Los Cabos Reviews



We had a wonderful stay at La Estancia. The accommodations, staff and dining were first class. The check-in and check-out process was fast and easy. The entire resort was in the Christmas spirit and it made for a wonderful holiday. 

 

Our thanks to Amy who helped with booking our reservation, Oscar who was always ready with a cab and a smile "welcome home"  and everyone in between!  We had a fantastic week.

 

Sincerely,

 

The Kramer Family


- Dec 2012


Cabo was incredible! We loved La Estancia and were blown away with Villa 1301! It was everything Giovanni said it would be! We will definitely be going back and would for sure stay at the Villa again. Thank you, Kim Johnson


- Jul 2012


Everything about our trip to Cabo was great, especially our stay at Villa La Estancia.  The grounds and rooms far exceeded our expectations and were spotless.  Every member of the staff was attentive and courteous.  We would highly recommend it to anyone going to Cabo.  It was one of the nicest places we’ve stayed, and we look forward to returning soon.  Thank you.


- Jan 2012


Thank you for your hospitality and the great accommodations you provided all the Krulls. We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning to Cabo and staying at the Villa La  Estancia again next year.

Cordially, 

Dave Krull


- Jan 2012


Hi Kristina,

I can't thank you enough for all,of your help with our trip. Villa Estancia was fantastic. The condo was gorgeous and so spacious. The service was very attentive. Thanks for your help with the restaurants most were terrific. I've already recommended the resort to friends and we will definitely be back again.

Fondly,

Karin Goldstein


- Dec 2011


We had a great time and hopefully we can visit again very soon, staff was very nice and the grounds, restaurants were great and the view WOW!


- Dec 2011


Just wanted to let you know that we had a really wonderful time in Cabo.

Thankyou so much for arranging everything for us. The hotel, staff, location and of course weather all exceeded our expectations.

Kind regards,

Simon


- Oct 2011


We enjoyed our stay at Cabo La Estancia tremendously.  The grounds were beautiful and our villa was impeccable.  The entire staff was very friendly, helpful and a delight to be around.  Thank you for providing us with a base for a wonderful vacation.


- Oct 2011


Hi Kristina - Our stay at La Estancia was wonderful. The villa was exactly what we expected and the staff in the resort was also friendly and very helpful. I'd like to thank you and Giovanni for all  your help with our vacation. I will certainly recommend your company and Villa La Estancia to friends, family and colleagues. We will definitely go back. - Andree Casey


- Oct 2011


Hi Kristina,

Thank you so much, We had one of the most amazing and relaxing vacations of our lives. Cannot wait to get back to La Eatancia, So So beautiful.

again thank you so much,

Wade


- Aug 2011


Cabo was great and we enjoyed staying at the La Estancia!  The unit was spacious and well decorated.  We loved the balcony and the view looking over the pool and beach!  All was good.  We ate at both restaurants there and they were very good.  Also,  really enjoyed eating at “the Office”, Edith’s and Pancho’s.   We rode ATVs in the desert which was so fun!  Went deep sea fishing twice and the highlight of the boy’s trip was their “catch” on our 2nd trip—a 13 ½ foot  650 lb. blue marlin!  Unbelievable!  Also our daughter pulled in an over 100lb. striped marlin—all so exciting!  Loved the place and will plan to return soon—we’ll want our same unit 3404!   Please tell Giovanni that we really enjoyed our time there!  Thanks!  


- Jul 2011


CABO was incredible!  The rooms were much better than we expected and the photos you sent us were the real deal.  I am always so skeptical of photos online as many times I have been disappointed when getting to a destination.  The service was fantastic and our anniversary dinner was superb (and I've had alot to compare with:)  We had a saxophonist who was unreal....really made the whole night that much more special.  The food at the restaurant was delicious!  Every meal!  I couldn't eat enough of their chiliquilas...a personal favorite of mine!  Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful experience.  Thank you and Giovanni for being honest and upfront about everything you said.  It is appreciated so very much.

I have been singing the praises of CaboLaEstancia and Giovanni to everyone that will hear me.  I would love to do business with you all again.

Thanks again,

Francesca Thiem


- Jun 2011


Kristina,

Cabo was great again this year.  We always enjoy going as a family.  It is a great resort and we enjoy it very much.  Thanks again for all of your help, Patrick


- Jun 2011


For your information, the trip was wonderful and I'm even looking into purchasing a condo.
 
Thanks for all of your help, your services were very professional.
 
Best Regards,
 
Donnie


- May 2011


Our trip was perfect! Thanks. I am glad we went with the villa over 3 rooms- the kids want to move there for good;-)
Sonal


- May 2011


Hi Kristina,

My girls and I had a wonderful time in Cabo. We enjoyed La Estancia very much. 1604 was a perfect set up for us. We loved the porch and amazing views! Thank you so much for helping us and we are hoping to get back soon!

Becky Drake


- May 2011


Very much enjoyed both the complex and the unit.  Cabo felt safe and entertaining.  I thought the service was top notch.  Very relaxing for parents but fun for our 18 year old.  I will certainly return.


- Apr 2011


We had a wonderful time.  The weather was fabulous, no humidity. The suite we had was super!  It was even nicer and bigger then I expected.  The pictures on the web site don't do it justice.  We thoroughly  enjoyed our stay. 

I also liked how convienent to everything it is ::town, Walmart for a few groceries, and great restaurants.

Thank you,

Judy Mallon

P.S.  The only suggestion I would have would be to supply coffee filters. We bought coffee but didn't think of filters.


- Apr 2011


Kristina!

Thank you so much for helping us with all of the plans for our trip, it was a huge success! The condo was incredible, the fishing trip fantastic and the transportation company followed through!

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!
 

Kelly


- Apr 2011


Everything was very nice. Nelson at the Front Desk was very helpful and the views & resort were amazing.

We had a great time and would definitely consider coming back. Thank you. - Marc Anderson


- Mar 2011


Wonderful!!!! The villa was spectacular, weather and view gorgeous, loved the spa services and the staff was outstanding.  We can't wait to come back :) Amy Doud


- Mar 2011


Hello Kristina, thanks for your note.  We had a great time in Cabo.  There is nothing that I can say that was missing with 1402.  It was very quiet and relaxing.  That is what we needed with the passing of Jean's mother.  Our last night we ate at Edith's, it was one of the best meals we have ever had.  The transportation was great and we did drive to Todos Santos and the Hotel California, the meal was great and we loved the shopping.  Thanks again, Tom and Jean


- Feb 2011


Everything at Villa La Estancia was wonderful and really, talking to everyone, I don't know that I can offer anything that we would have changed!  We very much enjoyed ourselves and wish we could make it an annual trip!  We hope and pray to be back sooner than later!  Please keep me on your list!


- Feb 2011


We enjoyed our vacation very much, the weather was a little off, but we really found it as good as previous. One day we may become owners as the grounds are great the service exceptional, the people are fantastic and seem to be the same as before which is nice to see.

The only thing i would like to see when i arrive would be dish towels and dish washer detergent.Which i would think should be available to keep the unit clean.

These are small issues and would not upset our family enough to go elsewhere.

Thanks for asking.


- Feb 2011


It was a very special holiday for our family.  I have no suggestions as the condo was wonderful; the staff very friendly and helpful; the catered dinner in our condo was delicious and the chef and waitstaff delightful.  We look forward to returning with the family next year! - Karen Wyll


- Feb 2011


Hello Kristina, As a second time renter with you, I was pleased with the experience once again.  And, I also was very pleased with Villa #2402.  Thank you for your services and I look forward to renting with you again.  Sincerely, Jeff Heide

- Jan 2011


Had a great time, penthouse 2801 was superb and was lots of room for the private chef and server we had.  Music system was awesome, we have no complaints, will look forward to booking with you guys again.  thanks.  Nick

- Jan 2011


My client Jeffrey King told me a day after he returned (I always contact the client on their return) that the trip to Cabo was fantastic. He says he loves that unit - everything was perfect - all four loved the spa treatments - they would like to return tomorrow. Thank you for asking.

Ginny


- Jan 2011


We had a great time in Cabo, Kristina.   The accommodations were excellent.    I really appreciate the tip about the chance to get a 40 minute message on the beach for $20 -- I did that.    The zip-line adventure was also excellent, although it took an hour and a half to get there.   If there is one closer that would probably be better.    Thanks for all your help.

- Dec 2010


We had a terrific time at Villa Le Estancia again.  The weather of course was beautiful and the resort is so well-maintained with excellent staff – a real pleasure.  The Villa worked out very well – nicely furnished and maintained, and they even had extra pool toys, detergents etc. – things we would not have enjoyed buying but glad they were there.

The cleaning staff was very nice, and called us when we arrived to see when we wanted cleaning service – that was a very nice touch (unfortunately, we suggested Noon and they instead came at 10:30 [we have teenagers that like to sleep – oh well]). 
We are thinking of returning again next year, but have not yet made decisions.  We will definitely contact you if we do.


- Dec 2010


In todays world of telephone trees (push 1 for this and 2 for that) and less than well informed customer reps, you and your company were a refreshing change to the norm. I appreciate good service and you provided that and more. Kindly accept my grateful thanks for all your assistance in helping me plan my recent trip to Cabo and Villa La Estancia.
The Villa La Estancia was recommended by a friend who resides in Cabo and after I found your web site everything was easy from thereon. My calls and e-mails were handled promptly and accurately. The web site's links were excellent, especially for making reservations such as, airport shuttle transportation, dolphin experience reservations and so on. The on-site market was a real plus, making for easy stocking of basic provisions.
The facility's location was a real bonus also. Far enough removed from Cabo center for quiet enjoyment, it was but a short walk on the beach to Medano and the beach action. My teenagers enjoyed that convienence the most. Unless you want to visit locations along the corridor or further, you don't need a car. Taxis were available and prompt and the walk to Cabo center was not that difficult.
All in all, this family's summer trip exceeded all expectations and I really have you to thank.
Sincerely,
David Kerr

- Jul 2010


Hi Kristina, Cabo was awesome! Our trip could not have been better. We all loved La Estancia and would stay there again. Villa #1402 is great and had everything we needed. Thanks for all of your help.

- Jun 2010


Kristina, it was absolutely greeeeeeat. Everyone that went said they would absolutely go back and to the same place. Not one single person didn’t tell me at least a dozen times how wonderful it was. You were flawless in your choice and help in everything! I can’t personally thank you enough.

- Jun 2010


Thanks Kristina, We had a great trip and wonderful weather. The Villa was absolutely great! We could not have asked for anything more. Thank you for all of your help. We will certainly keep it in mind for another trip. Loved the secure feeling that we had a Estancia! Very nice!! The store and Deli were also another huge plus...Roddy

- Jun 2010


Hi Kristina, Just wanted to thank you and Giovanni for a great extended weekend. Our villa was lovely, and the property was beautiful. The people at La Estancia couldn't have been kinder or more helpful. We will definitely return. Our only regret was not staying longer, but 3 nights was all we had this time.

- May 2010


Giovanni &Kristina,
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in villa 3101 at Villa La Estancia. The entire operation runs very well. All of the staff is most courteous and responsive. We really liked our unit and will likely plan a return trip to the same unit. We’re very pleased to have learned about Villa La Estancia and look forward to our next trip.

- Apr 2010


We had a fabulous vacation in Cabo and in our beautiful villa at La Estancia. It is such a beautiful well maintained property, can't say enough about how very well managed the property is. Everything was perfect from the moment we checked in - we were very impressed from the moment we entered the lobby and were greeted by Hector who so efficiently checked us in and took us to our villa. We found all of the staff to be so very friendly, courteous and helpful in any way. The grounds and gardens are immaculate and beautiful. Our villa was fabulous and the view was just so beautiful. We will highly recommend Villa La Estancia to anyone who is travelling to Cabo and we will be returning.

- Apr 2010


This is a belated note to let you know how extremely satisfied we were with our accomodations at Villa La Estancia. From the minute we walked into Unit 1402 we KNEW everything was going to be perfect. For that, we thank you very much. If there is a link that exists for customer comments, please send it to me. I will be more than happy to let the world know what a first-class place Villa La Estancia is - and how much we enjoyed our stay in unit 1402.

- Mar 2010


We had a great vacation and La Estancia was wonderful. We will definitely return. I have just filled out an online survey with very high marks. We will definitely recommend Estancia to others traveling to Cabo. Thank you. Jane McDonald

- Mar 2010


Our trip to Cabo La Estancia was fabulous and loads of fun. The villa was beautiful and more than we could have imagined. We would love to go back but stay a little longer. Thank you for making our trip very special in so many ways. Everyone was so accomodating to our party. Jean Maddox

- Feb 2010


We thought it was awesome, don’t know if you could do anything to make it better. Our Villa was perfect for us, hopefully we can stay there again next time.

- Dec 2009


La Estancia was great. My wife and I agreed that this was the nicest place we have stayed. We had such a good time. Thank you so much for the help. We are already thinking of a time to go back. We will stay with you again.

- Sep 2009


Hi Kristina, It was great…. We ate too much, drank too much, and got wayyyy too much sun. I’m still peeling like a snake! Everything was perfect, I have no suggestions for change. You guys were easy to deal with and we even ran into Giovanni down there who was a sweetheart. Thanks for everything! Laura

- Sep 2009


We had a awesome time!! The villas were great and very accomodating to all of us! The location could not be better !! It was close for those who wanted to go into town and those that wanted to join later could do so with no problem. The staff? Well what can I say? They were the best we have seen in a long time! Whatever we needed it was there. The transportation was super, the pool, the food all amazing! This was our second time back and it just reminded us why we returned . We are already thinking obout next year. The villas are great for a family or multi families. We look forward to our next visit!! Hi to all from Indiana! The Shelmons

- Aug 2009


We had a wonderful time in Cabo and very much enjoyed our stay at Villas La Estancia. The property itself is so well-maintained and the staff throughout were friendly and helpful. Our villa, #1506, actually exceed our expectations which were fairly high given what we’d viewed on the website prior to arriving. We enjoyed having direct access to a beautiful beach with a great pool area only a few feet away. This is a great place for families, even those with little ones, who like vacations and accommodations that are adult and kid friendly, without skimping on a little luxury. The Trans Pacifico car service was also a great deal and took the stress out of getting to and from the airport. We’d definitely go back to Cabo and stay at La Estancia. My only suggestion is that the property should open the gym earlier in the morning or establish 24/7 key access. You guys were terrific. The entire reservation, arrival, and departure process was executed so well.

- Aug 2009


Kristina, We had a great time! The weather was great and the place was perfect. It was a fun and relaxing few days. Thanks again for all your help! Susan and Pete Trelenberg

- Jun 2009


We just returned from our trip to VLE and I wanted to write to you and tell you what a great time we had and how much we enjoyed our stay at VLE. Unit 1604 was perfect. Thank you for all of your help making the reservation and the information you shared with us about Cabo. We will contact you again when we decide to return to Cabo.

- Apr 2009


Kristina, Thank you for the note. EVERYTHING was great. Your company makes it very easy to take a great trip. I want to thank you for all your help. Please keep me in your system as I will be back as I have been before! Thanks Again

- Apr 2009


Well, our trip was awesome. The resort & villa unit was great! Really enjoyed it. The staff at Villa La Estencia was very accomodating as well. They couldn't have been any nicer, friendlier, or efficient. The resort was very clean and well maintained. No complaints. Thanks again. Marie Pardini

- Feb 2009


My clients had a fabulous time at La Estancia in Cabo San Lucas. Thank you for everything you did to help make their trip wonderful. They were very impressed with the service and the cleanliness of the property. They have some great memories of their family being together. Thank you again for all your assistance.

- Feb 2009


Giovanni – having been my first visit to Cabo, I was extremely impressed with Cabo La Estancia. The villa was immaculate, the view of the Sea of Cortez was breathtaking and the hospitality was superb. I would not hesitate to recommend La Estancia to anyone. The grounds were kept exceptionally well, the food was good and the spa treatment was well appreciated by my 95 year-old mother-in-law. She had the time of her life!!

- Jan 2009


We wish we were still in Cabo! Our family absolutely loved our condo at Villa La Estancia. We expected and wanted a 4-5 star type of property and we got it. The condo was a perfect size for a family of four..it was decorated with taste and class....our view was beautiful...loved having access to a swimming beach.. and the staff was nothing but helpful and friendly. We were also interested in staying at Palmilla and Ventanas but decided that with children Villa La Estancia would be a better fit. I would highly recommend your property to anyone going to Cabo and will pass the name along to our traveling network of friends. Thank you to Giovanni and Kristina for their help with booking activities as well as working with us to find that one unit that would be right for our wants and needs. We asked for a certain unit and view-saw the pictures on the internet..and that is what we got-that is how it should be when traveling. We will be back hopefully sooner than later. What a wonderful experience!

- Jul 2008


It was a great trip. The accommodations could not be out done. Your staff is also the best in helping with the reservation and all the information I required renting from a private ownership situation. You guys are the best. The resort was the best. Please keep me informed of any specials during the year. I look forward to going again soon.

- Jun 2008


We had a very nice time in Cabo. You were all very helpful from the booking of the room to reservations for restaurants. The La Estancia spoke highly of Giovanni. We had several other friends who did not book thru you and they did not get the rooms they were told they would get and some had to stay at different hotels. It was quite a fiasco for them. Us however we were in good hands. Thank you so much!

- Apr 2008


It was awesome we had a blast.......will recommend...the setakhouse was OUTSTANDING....service elevator would be only suggestion as we were on 8th floor and took awhile some times as the workers were on the elevators alot with all their stuff... Spa next door was best on the island

- Apr 2008


Hello Giovanni and Kristina, Everything was excellent, we loved the place and the staff was very helpful. I appreciate everything you did for us, we hope to come back soon. The place is beautiful and the way you guys set it up made it very memorable in all positive ways. thank you for everything. We should keep in touch for another trip in the future with a bigger group perhaps. Sincerely, Adolfo

- Mar 2008


Our trip to Cabo was wonderful!!! Everyone in our party, kids and adults alike, enjoyed themselves. The villa was perfect for us – everything from size, configuration, amenities and cleanliness. The property was beautiful and extremely well maintained, which is so important to us. We supported all the restaurants and the spa, which were convenient and well received by all of us. The welcome gift was just what was needed to get us started!! It is on our list for a trip back some day. Thank you, thank you, thank you for all the support and ease of planning!!!

- Feb 2008


We had a wonderful trip. The welcome basket was an unexpected surprise and much appreciated! The surrounding area is certainly beautiful and my husband and I look forward to returning. The water and the Arch in the background are just breathtaking. We loved our room at La Estancia and the ocean front with the window over the Jacuzzi was my favorite! Thank you for asking how the trip went. We really did enjoy it! Stacey

- Feb 2008


Our time in Cabo was great. The condo was more than we expected. It was big, beautiful, clean and great views from the terrace. We enjoyed the gift basket. We did not use the transportation service but rented a car. We especially liked the idea of the pantry being stocked with most everything one could ask for. Nothing you purchase goes to waste. We couldn't get the safe to lock but didn't really need it. We would stay in this unit again without doubt and have already recommended it to friends. We also would be interested in other properties you manage elsewhere.

- Jan 2008


Giovanni, Our trip to Cabo was fabulous....the condo was more than what we expected. The staff at the La Estancia was overly friendly....the manager and crew at the restaurant were exceptionally great. We all plan to return sometime next year for sure. We will definitely recommend your place to all our friends...it was truly beautiful and very clean...and the view was great. Thanks for having such a great place to stay.

- Oct 2007


Dear Giovanni, Our vacation was wonderful. We were impressed with the accommodations at Villa La Estancia. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. I loved the terraces. Having both 1303A&B allowed us to be together but certainly allowed for privacy. The service at the resort was top-notch. When we visit Cabo again, you will hear from us, and we will share your information with our friends.

- Oct 2007


Dear Giovanni, Just a note of thanks to say how much we enjoyed our accommodations at Cabo La Estancia over spring break, and how well all transportation arrangements you made on our behalf worked out. Normally, we would not send a letter of thanks, but this clearly was an exception. We were delighted and pleasantly surprised to say the least. The Villa at La Estancia was beautiful and spacious. We leased a two bedroom unit which worked out perfectly for our family. The views of the ocean were incredible and the amenities were great. Our children had their privacy on one side of the villa, we had ours in the master bedroom on the other side, and the large living room and kitchen in between served us well. Friends staying at other facilities noted that their “queen” beds were really doubles, and so we were glad to discover that ours were actual king and queen-sized beds. It was by far one of the nicest units we have ever rented, including those available at luxury hotels. In addition, your transportation service to and from the airport was simple and carefree, as it should be. We highly recommend your professional services and Villa La Estancia to anyone traveling to Cabo San Lucas.

- Apr 2007


Hi Giovanni, We LOVED La Estancia it was so beautiful! We had a spectacular view and felt so relaxed there! The condos are gorgeous with plenty of elbow room for a family of 5....We spent a lot of time out on the balcony, had a fantastic time at the dolphin swim.........etc........Thank you.....it was awesome!

- Apr 2007